Surprise! – Oh what fun it is… No really, WHAT?

You’re older – Lets scare you!

Seriously, I have never understood the mystery behind a bunch of people hiding waiting to jump out when you least expect it to yell the word surprise at you. It startles me and I dislike that feeling more than I can began to describe.

Romantic Guessing Game

My other half has always wanted to plan something and tell me to get in the car. I always ask, where are we going? He just claims he wants me to get in and it would be a “surprise.” I have went along with it a few times but it never goes well. I spend the entire time confused. It takes me time to prepare to go places and I have a ‘need’ to know as soon as possible. So f anxiety and wanting to flip out like a fishy out of water is fun. Then I have a blast! I dislike that feeling. I know many women love that sort of thing and would probably hump their guy for something so sweet but I wanted to kick mine in the shin the entire time, really! I’m thankful that he now realizes I love that he cares and plans these things. I still love when he picks something fun and says lets go…. BUT he is able to know that I need to know where we are going to allow myself to get there with him. It’s much more enjoyable for us both that way! 🙂

Roller Costers, Haunted Houses, Scary Movies

Really people pay for this shit. I do not enjoy any of these. I do not like that feeling. All of them startle me. I simply just can not find amusement in any. Not only do I not like them, I don’t get why other people do. I understand we are all different but I can not relate to the fear for fun.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

An Older Aspie Mum

Different, but not Less

Tania A. Marshall, M.Sc.

Welcome to www.aspiengirl.com

Bridget Allen

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog

SQUIDALICIOUS

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog

Just Stimming...

A land we can share (a place I can map)

This is Autism Flash Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog

From Obscurity

thoughts and experiences of a young autistic woman

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

aspermama

thoughts from that weird mom at the playground

Rose with Thorns

Hope of recovery for all

80smetalman's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

catastraspie

A personal blog about having Asperger's

makingsensefromchaos

laugh so you don't cry

The Asperger Café

Pull up a chair, enjoy a specialty coffee, rearrange the cutlery... ;-)

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog

Aspertypical

Changing the Face of Autism

AspieOdyssey

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog

